NAMI Minnesota Board of Directors

The board of directors for NAMI Minnesota is comprised of individuals committed to the organization’s mission and nearly 100% of board members live with a mental illness or have a family member living with a mental illness. The board has several committees, including the executive committee, finance committee, nominating committee, and legislative committee. Ad hoc committees are formed as needed.

Board members are elected for 3-year terms and can serve three terms.

If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please email us at


Carrie M. Borchardt, MD, President

Mariah C. Owens, 1st Vice President

Jan Ormasa, 2nd Vice President

Beatric Officer, HRM, DM, Secretary

Kevin Hanstad, MBA, Treasurer

Emily Bulthuis, MSW, LICSW, Past President


Board Members

Kassius Benson

Christine Bray, PhD, LP

Jesus M. Calvillo, MS, LPCC

Jacob Englund

Kristi Fox

Mark Gildea

Jessica Gourneau, PhD, LP

Susan Holter

Ani Ryan Koch, MPH

Diann Koch

Rick Lancaster, MPP

Josh Pauly

Paul Schnell

Michael Trangle, MD

John Yanish