NAMI Minnesota Board of Directors

The board of directors for NAMI Minnesota is comprised of individuals committed to the organization’s mission and nearly 100% of board members live with a mental illness or have a family member living with a mental illness. The board has several committees, including the executive committee, finance committee, nominating committee, and legislative committee. Ad hoc committees are formed as needed.

Board members are elected for 3-year terms and can serve three terms.

If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please email us at


Emily Bulthuis, MSW, LICSW, President

Carrie M. Borchardt, MD, 1st Vice President

Jan Ormasa, 2nd Vice President

Rick Lancaster, Treasurer

Dana Keeley, MBA, Secretary


Board Members

Christine Bray MA, PhD

Jesus M. Calvillo, MS, LPCC

Carolie Collins

Nancy Dillon, RN, PhD, PM HCUS BC

Jessica Gourneau, PhD

Kevin Hanstad, MBA

Ani Rayn Koch

Tom Koch, EdD

Beatric Officer, DM

Mariah C. Owens

Paul Schnell

Pat Seppanen, EdD

Michael Trangle, MD