All Scheduled Classes

NAMI Minnesota Offers Free Classes

(click for class options/descriptions)

 

  • HOPE FOR RECOVERY

    • Anoka, (click), Saturday, January 25, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.
    • Duluth, (click), Saturday, February 1, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.
    • Excelsior, (click), Saturday, February 29, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul, (click), Saturday, March 14, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul, (click), Saturday, April 18, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.
    • Wayzata, (click), Saturday, April 25, 9:00 a.m.– 3:00 p.m.

 

  • FAMILY-TO-FAMILY

    • St. Paul, Meets Mondays, March 2 – April 20, 6:30 – 9:00 p.m. (Find class description) For questions and to register contact Kay at 651-645-2948 x113 or Dinah at  651-238-6110

 

For Children and Teens

(click for class options/descriptions)

 

For Parents and Caregivers of Children

(click for class options/descriptions

 

  • CHILDREN’S CHALLENGING BEHAVIORS

    • Shoreview, (click), Saturday, March 14, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

 

  • SPECIAL EDUCATION PARENT NIGHT

    • WEBINAR, (click), Tuesday, March 10, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.For more information, contact Kate at 651-645-2948 ext. 197 or at kbartlein@namimn.org.
  • UNDERSTANDING EARLY EPISODE PSYCHOSIS FOR FAMILIES

    • New Brighton, (click), Thursday, February 6, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    • Duluth, (click), Thursday, March 5, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

 

For Providers

(click for class options/descriptions)

  • ALLIES IN RECOVERY (online class)  Click here to access the training.

  • COMPASSION INTO ACTION (online classClick here to access the training.


For the General Public

(click for class options/descriptions)

 

  • CREATING CARING FAITH COMMUNITIES: FIVE THINGS YOU CAN DO

    • Mounds View, Sunday, March 29, 10:05–11:00 a.m., Abiding Savior Lutheran Church, 8211 Red Oak Drive, Mounds View. N. Free an no registration required. For information, contact Patrick at 651-645-2948 x128 or email to publicawareness@namimn.org.

 

  • GET TO KNOW NAMI

    • St. Paul, Thursday, February 6, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., NAMI Minnesota, 1919 University Ave. W., Suite 400, St. Paul, MN 55104. Contact Kay at 651-645-2948 ext. 113 or kking@namimn.org.
    • St. Paul, Wednesday, March 4, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., NAMI Minnesota, 1919 University Ave. W., Suite 400, St. Paul, MN 55104. Contact Kay at 651-645-2948 ext. 113 or kking@namimn.org.

 

  • GRAY MATTERS: UNDERSTANDING ANXIETY IN OLDER ADULTS

    • Minneapolis, Monday, January 13, 6:30–8:00 p.m., Saint Joan of Arc Catholic Community, 4537 3rd Ave. S., Minneapolis. For registration or information, contact Sherri at 612.823.8205 or sstella@stjoan.com

 

  • IN OUR OWN VOICE

    • Crystal, Wednesday, January 22, 7:00-8:00 p.m., Brunswick United Methodist Church, 6122 42nd Ave. N., Crystal. Free an no registration required. For information, contact Patrick at 651-645-2948 x128 or email to publicawareness@namimn.org.
    • Virginia, Tuesday, February 11, 10:00-11:30 a.m., Mesabi Range College, 1001 West Chestnut Street, Virginia. Free an no registration required. For information, contact Patrick at 651-645-2948 x128 or email to publicawareness@namimn.org.
    • Andover, Sunday, February, 23, 12:00-1:30 p.m., Grace Lutheran Church, 13655 Round Lake Blvd., Andover.  Free an no registration required. For information, contact Patrick at 651-645-2948 x128 or email to publicawareness@namimn.org.
    • Winona, Thursday, April 16, 1:00-2:30 p.m., Winona VFW, 208 East 3rd Street, Winona. Free an no registration required. For information, contact Patrick at 651-645-2948 x128 or email to publicawareness@namimn.org.

 

  • LEGISLATIVE SESSION RECAP

    • Grand Rapids (click), Tuesday, January 21, 6:30-8:00 p.m.

 

  • MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID

    • Ortonville (click), Tuesday, March 11, 8:00-5:00 p.m.

 

  • YOUTH MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID

    • Isanti (click), Saturday, March 14, 8:00-5:00 p.m.

 

 

Suicide Prevention  

(click for class options/descriptions)

  • QPR: QUESTION, PERSUADE, REFER

    • St. Paul (click), Wednesday, February 5, 12:00–1:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul (click), Sunday, March 8, 9:30–10:30 p.m.
    • St. Paul (click), Wednesday, March 11, 12:00–1:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul (click), Wednesday, April 1, 12:00–1:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul (click), Wednesday, May 6, 12:00–1:00 p.m.
    • St. Paul (click), Wednesday, June 3, 12:00–1:00 p.m.